Sardi

111 Church St
Hawthorn VIC 3122

Catch the Route 75 Tram Vermont South, and from Stop 23 it’s a 8 minute walk to get to this cafe.

Situated within a residential area, parking is also easy enough to find.

IMG_8438

Interior

IMG_8459

Display cabinet

IMG_8440

Table set up

IMG_8442

Flat White

IMG_8449

Wild Mushroom Ragout w/ garlic, kale, parmesan on sourdough ($16.50) + poached eggs ($18.50)

Generous portion of mushrooms, rich and creamy. Sourdough bread was a good addition to mop up the sauce. 8/10

IMG_8456

Pea & Haloumi Fritters w/ blistered tomatoes, bacon & relish ($16.50) + poached eggs ($18.50)

I actually wanted the avocado salsa and smoked salmon option but they sold out for the day.

Regardless, I felt the fritters were almost cake-like. Haloumi was a little lost in this dish. I’m glad I ordered the extra poached eggs because this was not filling. 5/10

I wouldn’t say my experience was entirely bad, plus the staff were nice enough. However, based on my pea & haloumi fritter dish, plus let’s not forget to mention all these food bloggers posting pictures from this place, I thought it would be more spectacular than that.

Then again, what do I know, I am just a paying customer who speaks the truth as it is.

My experience at Sardi was:
– Average food
– Attentive staff
– Wouldn’t make a second trip

Food: 5/10
Service: 8/10
Ambience: 7/10

Sardi Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment